St. Paul’s Commons

(Formerly the Cathedral Center of St. Paul)

840 Echo Park Avenue
Los Angeles, California 90026
Phone: 213.482.2040
Fax: 213.482.5304

The Bishops’ Office

Bishop Diocesan

The Rt. Rev. John Harvey Taylor
ext. 243

Canon to the Ordinary and Chief of Staff

The Rev. Canon Melissa McCarthy
ext. 231

Executive Assistant to the Bishops and the Canon to the Ordinary

Diane Pound
ext. 243

Congregational Support

Canon for Congregational Support

Canon Gail Urquidi
ext. 270


Secretary of Convention

Canon Steve Nishibayashi
ext. 276 

Convention Coordinator

Samantha Wylie
ext. 276

St. Paul’s Commons

Building Administrator

Canon Luis Garibay
ext. 258

Custodial Assistant

Margarita Galvez
ext. 200

Retreat Center Manager

Canon Anilin Collado
ext. 250

Custodial Assistant

Bernardo Lopez
ext. 200

St. Athanasius’ Church


The Rev. Canon Frank Alton
ext. 257

Office for Formation and Transition Ministry

Missioner for Formation and Transition Ministry

The Rev. Thomas Quijada-Discavage
ext. 220

Pastor to Retired Clergy

The Rev. Canon Lynn Jay

Associate for Formation & Transitions Ministry

The Rev. Norma Guerra
ext. 222

Community Relations / Communication & Public Affairs

Canon for Common Life

Canon Robert Williams
ext. 240

Editor, The Episcopal News

Canon Janet Kawamoto
ext. 251

Correspondent, The Episcopal News

The Rev. Canon Pat McCaughan

Credit Union

(Episcopal Community Federal Credit Union)


Ms. Urla Gomes
ext. 286

VITA Program Administrator

Mr. Fred Zuno
ext. 203

Loan Services

Ms. Stacey Fusick
ext. 203

Member Services

Ms. Margarita Mira
Ext. 254

The Episcopal News


Canon Janet Kawamoto
ext. 251

Senior Correspondent

The Rev. Canon Pat McCaughan


Treasurer of the Diocese

Canon Andrew Tomat


Martha Macias
ext. 268

Accounting Clerk

Ken Chow
ext. 227

Chief Financial Officer

The Rev. Susan Stanton
ext. 233

Accounting Clerk

Melania Garibay
ext. 214

Fund Accountant

Carla Burgess
ext. 229

Human Resources

Missioner for Human Resources

Canon Anilin Collado
ext. 250

Ministry Offices

PRISM Restorative Justice Director

Sharon Crandall
ext. 256


Administrative Coordinator for Mission Congregations

Canon Clare Zabala-Bangao
ext. 248


Executive Director, Commission on Schools

Canon Serena Beeks
ext. 215


Missioner for Youth

Gabriel Vasquez-Reyes