(213) 482-2040

Staff Directory

Listed by department

The Cathedral Center of St. Paul
840 Echo Park Avenue
Los Angeles, California 90026
Phone: 213.482.2040
Fax: 213.482.5304


The Bishops’ Office

Bishop Diocesan
The Rt. Rev. John Harvey Taylor
ext. 243

Canon to the Ordinary, Chief of Staff
The Rev. Canon Melissa McCarthy
ext. 231

Bishop Suffragan
The Rt. Rev. Diane Jardine Bruce
ext. 242

Chief Development Officer
The Rev. Lorenzo Lebrija
ext. 257

Executive Assistant to the Bishops and the Canon to the Ordinary, Program Coordinator
Canon Abigail (Gail) Urquidi
ext. 270

Staff Assistant
Esmeralda Masias
ext. 241

Secretary of Convention
Canon Steve Nishibayashi
ext. 276


Cathedral Bookstore

Canon Herminia Hipolito
ext. 228


Cathedral Center

Building Administrator
Canon Luis Garibay
ext. 258

Retreat Center Manager
Canon Anilin Collado
ext. 250

Custodial Assistant
Ms. Margarita Galvez
ext. 200

Custodial Assistant
Mr. Bernardo Lopez
ext. 200


Cathedral Center Congregation

The Rev. Canon Frank Alton
ext. 257

Associate Priest
The Rev. Yein Kim
ext. 202


Clergy Formation and Transition Ministry

Canon for Formation and Transition Ministry
The Rev. Canon Joanna Satorius
ext. 263

Administrative Assistant
The Rev. Tom Quijada-Discavage
ext. 220

Associate for Formation & Transition Ministry, Archdeacon
The Venerable Canon Charleen Crean
ext 222


Community Relations / Communication & Public Affairs

Canon for Common Life
Canon Robert Williams
ext. 240

Editor, The Episcopal News
Canon Janet Kawamoto
ext. 251

Communication Specialist
Mr. Christopher Tumilty
Ext. 211

Correspondent, The Episcopal News
The Rev. Canon Patricia McCaughan


Credit Union
(Episcopal Community Federal Credit Union)

Ms. Urla Gomes
ext. 286

Loan Services
Ms. Stacey Fusick
ext. 203

VITA Program Administrator
Mr. Fred Zuno
ext. 203

Member Services
Ms. Margarita Mira
Ext. 254


The Episcopal News

Canon Janet Kawamoto
ext. 251

Senior Correspondent
The Rev. Canon Pat McCaughan



Treasurer of the Diocese
Andrew Tomat

Missioner for Financial Stewardship & Chief Financial Officer
The Rev. Michele Racusin
ext. 233

Senior Accountant
Mr. Artyon Manukyan
ext. 268

Accounting Clerk
Ms. Melania Garibay
ext. 214

Accounting Clerk
Mr. Ken Chow
ext. 227


Human Resources

Missioner for Human Resources
Canon Anilin Collado
ext. 250


Ministry Offices

PRISM Restorative Justice Director
The Rev. Dennis Gibbs
ext. 256

Seeds of Hope Executive Director
Tim Alderson



Administrative Coordinator for Mission Congregations
Canon Clare Zabala-Bangao
ext. 248


Office of Multicultural Ministries

Director of Multicultural Ministries
The Rt. Rev. Diane Jardine Bruce
ext. 242


Secretary of Convention’s Office

Secretary of Convention
Canon Steve Nishibayashi
ext. 276



Executive Director, Commission on Schools
Canon Serena Beeks
ext. 215



Program Group on Youth and Young Adult Ministry Chair
Gabriel Vasquez-Reyes